I too got the email, and responded initially, but looks like I don’t have to worried about anything…

Dear principal,

Now Jinli Holdings Limited wanted to apply for other domain names and internet brand name you have not registered yet.Jinli Holdings Limited wants to apply the following domain names:
1.Domain name
2.Internet brand name

If you have no relationship with Jinli Holdings Limited,according to our working experience,there are 2 possibilities:
1.Jinli Holdings Limited is a domain names grabber.they want to register these names before you and sell back to you to gain profits.
2.your competitor let Jinli Holdings Limited to register your domain names,let your customers feel confusion.

We found they are not the real owner of this name when we were checking.So we sent email to inform your company to protect your interest.As a domain name registrar,we have no right to dispute their application.As the company whose trademarks relate to the applied domains,you own the preferential rights to register them.If you think these domain names are useful for you,we can help you register these domain names within dispute period.If you do not need,then we can register for Jinli Holdings Limited.You must know that any party have right to register any domain name in the world without authorized.This is international domain name registration principle.For example,google.com.cn&google.cn had been registered by other company.And Goolge had paied 1 million dollars to get the two domain names back.We also don’t hope that there will be some infringement to the interests of your company in future.

There is a time limit.Pls let us know your decision soon.Waiting for your reply.



No we don’t recognize teh person name Junli Holdings Limited, and no we don’t have asian distributor.?
Nami Ogawa-Holderman

On Jun 19, 2008, at 4:08 AM, Ella.Yin wrote:

Dear principal,

We are a domain name registrar centre in HongKong and in charge of the registeration in Asia.We have something important need to confirm with your company.
We received a formal application from a company who is called Jinli Holdings Limited are applying to register”zeto-clothing” as their domain name and Internet brand爊ame in Asia on燡un 18,2008.During our auditing procedure we find out that the alleged Jinli Limited has no trade mark,brand nor patent even similar to that word.
As authorized anti-cybersquatting organization we hereby suspect the alleged燡inli Holdings Limited爐o be a domain grabber.Hence we need you confirmation for two things.First of all,whether this alleged燡inli Holdings Limited爄s your business partner or distributor in Asia.Secondly,whether you are interested in registering these domains.(The alleged燡inli Holdings Limited爓ill be entitled to obtain a domain not needed by original trademark owner.)
If you are not in charge of this please transfer this email to appropriate dept. .This is a letter for confirmation.If the mentioned third party is your business partner or distributor in Asia,we will automatically confirm application from your business partner after this audit procedure.
Sponsoring Registrar: Asia燚NR Ltd
Auditing department